Rian Johnson Gives New Update On His Upcoming Star Wars Trilogy

Star Wars: The Last Jedi director Rian Johnson has given us an update on his upcoming Star Wars trilogy.

Before Star Wars: The Last Jedi was even released, the higherups at Lucasfilm seemed ready to stand behind Rian Johnson and his vision of Star Wars. It was announced early on that Rian Johnson would be developing his own Star Wars trilogy after the conclusion of the Skywalker Saga. However, the current state of Lucasfilm has left many wondering whether or not Rian Johnson’s films would ever see the light of day.

Originally Disney and Lucasfilm announced several new Star Wars films with the first of these to be developed by Game of Thrones creators David Benioff and D.B. Weiss and was said to focus on how the Jedi first came to be. The film was set to be released in December of 2022 with Rian Johnson’s films releasing sometime after. The two, unfortunately, departure citing scheduling conflicts and left many wondering just what was next for the Star Wars Saga.

As a result of the seemingly constant shakeups at Lucasfilm, Rian Johnson has constantly had to answer questions on his upcoming Star Wars films and reassuring people that he is still, in fact, working on them. During a recent interview with Variety, he was asked if he was still working on the Star Wars films. Rian Johnson’s answer remained vague as to when they might be released but again assured that he was still talking to Lucasfilm about the films:

“I’m still talking to Lucasfilm but they haven’t announced anything on their slate yet.”

What do you all make of Rian Johnson’s latest comments? Do you think his Star Wars films are still in development? Let us know what you think in the comments below!

Here is the official synopsis for the latest film in the saga, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker:

Lucasfilm and director J. J. Abrams join forces once again to take viewers on an epic journey to a galaxy far, far away with Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, the riveting conclusion of the seminal Skywalker saga, where new legends will be born and the final battle for freedom is yet to come.

Directed by J. J. Abrams, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker stars Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo, Billie Lourd, Naomi Ackie, Richard E. Grant, Keri Russell, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Ian McDiarmid, and Billy Dee  Williams. Carrie Fisher will appear as General Leia Organa through the use of previously unreleased footage shot for Star Wars: The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will be released in theaters on December 19, 2019.

Source: Variety

New ‘Titans’ Photos Show Off Aqualad And The Original Team

Titans Aqualad 01DC Universe has released eight brand new images from the upcoming fourth episode of the second season of Titans entitled, “Aqualad”.

“Aqualad” will explore the dynamic among Dick Grayson/Robin (Brenton Thwaites), Donna Troy/Wonder Girl (Conor Leslie), Hank Hall/Hawk (Alan Ritchson), Dawn Granger/Dove (Minka Kelly) and Garth/Aqualad (Drew Van Acker) and how four years prior, their tight-knit family dynamic developed only to have their personal feelings bleed more into their work only to be exacerbated by the arrival of a new villain.

These new images give fans a new look at Drew Van Acker as Aqualad as well as a couple of new looks at the original team united together for action. In particular, we get our best look at how the Aqualad suit translates onscreen in live-action form.

You can check out the rest of the gallery for “Aqualad” by clicking “Next”.

Here is the official synopsis for season two:

In Season 2, following the aftermath of their encounter with Trigon, Dick reforms the Titans. Under his supervision in their new home at Titans Tower, Rachel, Gar and Jason Todd train together to hone their hero abilities and work together as a team. They are joined by Hank Hall and Dawn Granger aka Hawk and Dove and Donna Troy aka Wonder Girl. Although these original Titans attempt to transition into a regular life, when old enemies resurface everyone must come together to take care of unfinished business. And as this family of old and new Titans – including Conner Kent and Rose Wilson – learn to co-exist, the arrival of Deathstroke brings to light the sins of the old Titans which threaten to tear this new Titans family apart once more.

The series stars Brenton Thwaites as Robin/Nightwing, Anna Diop as Starfire, Teagan Croft as Raven, and Ryan Potter as Beast Boy. Newcomers for its sophomore outing include Joshua Orpin and Esai Morales playing Superboy and Deathstroke, respectively, while Chella Man and Chelsea Zhang have also joined the cast as Deathstroke’s children Jericho and Ravager. Natalie Gumede has signed on to play Mercy Graves and Game of Thrones star Iain Glen is on board as Bruce Wayne.

Titans season two is now airing on DC Universe.

Source: DC Universe

Titans Aqualad 02

Titans Aqualad 03

Titans Aqualad 04

Titans Aqualad 05

Titans Aqualad 06

Titans Aqualad 07

Titans Aqualad 08

View original article here Source

Related Posts